Posted by: Trudie Trewin | May 27, 2010

Where did he get it from?

My stick people look like someone took a hammer to an octagon and tried to sweep up the mess. My husband’s effort is even worse. So how did we produce a 10 yo son who can do this….

He was inspired by a painting he found online, the original painting is by Jennifer Young and can be found here. (Thanks, Jennifer, for allowing me to indulge my maternal pride and display it on my blog)

I know he’s still young, and who knows, maybe I just think he’s talented because, well, he’s my son! But how cool would it be if he could one day illustrate one of my picture books?

Responses

  1. What a stunning painting and he is talented with a very talented mum. What you need now is a story about the wetlands…

  2. Wow, Trudy! You’re not just being a proud mum, that is an incredible painting. You’re both definitely a writer-illustrator team in the making 🙂

  3. 10 years old? You’re kidding me! I can’t come close to that effort, and I’m, ummmmm, several times that! Fantastic job! Now what can you paint next?

  4. I think my own extreme lack of talent always makes me appreciate others’ ability more – but ten? What a wonderfully creative and artistic young person he is!


Leave a Reply

Categories

