Posted by: Trudie Trewin | May 17, 2010

The launch

The cake was sensational…

The Mayor said lots of nice things about Wibbly Wobbly Street…

And the ‘do the twist’ competition was loads of fun…

But my photographer spent too much time chatting and forgot to take lots of photos!

The Wibbly Wobbly Street launch went of without a wibble, even my weird looking ‘wibbly wobbly street’ biscuits were a hit (they actually disappeared unbelievably quickly, and the packet of Arnotts biscuits I bought didn’t even get opened – maybe I should sell my recipe to Arnotts!) The lolly snakes were very popular too, nearly three hundred little slitherers wiggled into mouths. Sadly, there’s not as many left over for me as I would have liked!

There were less people there than I’d hoped for, but luckily my lovely friends all came along to plug the gaps! The kids (and quite a few of the adults) really enjoyed ‘doing the twist’ and the hula hoop competition was a ‘hula hoot’!

And now that the launch is out of the way, I need to get back to work – right after I finish of the lolly snakes!

Responses

  1. Congrats on your launch, Trudie. It looks like it was a lot of fun! I’m so glad it went well and that you had support from people you know. I’m a bit nervous about that myself…I guess you never really know who’s going to be there until the day!! Enjoy a wibbly-wobbly snake for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mmmm, yumm. Wibbly Wobbly snakes and biscuits. I’m not surprised they all went. But what about the cake? It was magnificent!! Is there any of that left?
    It’s great that you had family and friends there in support. I was there in spirit. ๐Ÿ™‚

    congrats Angela

  3. Thanks girls! Yes, Angela there was some cake left – there’s not any more though! And I did indeed enjoy a wibbly wobbly snake for you, Karen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

