Posted by: Trudie Trewin | April 13, 2010

Love the dotted line….

Especially when it’s on a contract with a publisher!

So yay!! My third picture book, Calpepper’s Place, has just been contracted to Windy Hollow Books.

Been happy-dancin’ all last week!

P.S.  For those who are interested – the happy-dance must not involve any rhythm, style or co-ordination whatsoever. Just exuberance. If your children don’t cringe with embarrassment, and cats and dogs don’t run for their lives…. you’re doing it wrong!

Responses

  1. I’m dancing with you to celebrate – so it’s a good thing there’s no rhythm involved otherwise everyone would stop dancing – having fallen down laughing at me. Congrats Trudie!

  2. Thanks Sandy – sounds like we should team up for a tango!

  3. Brilliant news! I’m happy dancing for you (and just for the record, my dancing never has any rhythm or style)

  4. Congratulations, Trudie! That’s wonderful news 🙂 I can’t wait to read Calpepper’s Place in the near future. (Oh, and with regards to the happy dance, I’d like it to be known that I can do a mean Nutbush :P)


Leave a Reply

Categories

