Posted by: Trudie Trewin | March 5, 2010

I’m all a-wobble

There’s a wibble in my step, and a wobble in my… hmm, not sure… other step? And it’s not because I’ve had too many drinks – it’s because the postie delivered my advance copy of Wibbly Wobbly Street today. Yippee!

It smells of fresh ink, and its spine makes a delightful crackle every time I open the book, which I do often! Cheryl Orsini’s illustrations are beautiful, and so perfect for the story. Again, I am left in awe of illustrators. Behind that book is a very wide smile!

Cheers everyone, and make sure you take the time to enjoy the wibbles – life would be dull without them!

Responses

  1. Congratulations Trudie. It looks fantastic.
    Claire

  2. That’s great news, Trudie! It’s looking good too – I can see your grin shining through the cover. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

