Posted by: Trudie Trewin | September 25, 2009

Hello, blogging world

…and straight away I’m reminded why I’ve resisted blogging – another blank page sitting there waiting for me to come up with just the right combination of words. Sheesh! Why have I done this?

Well, mainly because it seems that everyone else is doing it and I don’t want to be left out.  And before you say ‘would you jump off a cliff, just because everyone else was doing it?’ – yes, I probably would if they were people I liked and admired, because they must have a good reason for doing it, and a reasonable assumption of safety.  What can I say, I am easily led.

My biggest problem is I have no idea what to blog about. You see, if there were lots of cliff jumpers doing somersaults  and back flips, I’d still jump off, but I’d like to try a different jump, just so I wasn’t copying!

So here I am, running towards the cliff. I’m definately going to jump…  I’m just not sure what kind of jump I will do. We’re heading off on Sunday for a mini-break at Lake Tinnaroo, so I will use the time to try and come up with my own particular jump. Definately not a reverse triple somersault in the pike position though, I want something with a low degree of difficulty, so the blank page isn’t too scary. Bellyflop anyone?

Responses

  1. Love your new blog Trudie,

    Can’t wait to hear more about your exploits….and I’d love to see a pic of the famous headstand:-)

    • Thanks, Dee. Sadly, I don’t think there is a photo of it! I could always re-create it I guess… just need to find a bigger clown costume!

  2. Perfect analogy. Loved your first post, Trudie. Welcome to blog world.

  3. Great blog Trudie. Think I might have to convert my website to a blog too. Much easier to update, more in the moment. Loved reading your dot points – you always do make me smile 🙂

  4. Thanks Angela and Jackie. Yep, that’s what appealed to me, Jackie – the immediacy of it all. And the ease of updates.


Leave a Reply

Categories

